" Absolutely No complaints!!
Nice friendly staff and clean rooms.Superb location country views.Offers more than a 2star hotel.Absolutely no complaints.We will definitely recommend it.
-Marie English, April 2012
" A great place to stay
The price and location suited us. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I also appreciated having a WiFi connection. The surroundings were lovely and we were not disturbed by any noise. It was a pleasant stay and it is likely that we will book again in the future.
-David Hill, April 2012
" 'Good hotel'
We stayed one night at the Wentworth. We paid £55 online for a double room. Paying online is recommended as online rates are much cheaper for some reason. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a room with a four poster bed. It was very nice, clean and excellent value for money. The staff were polite and friendly and the breakfast was also very good. For the money - it was an excellent place to stay. 
-Mr. Laurie Harris, March, 2012
" 'Excellent'
last minute booking, booked hotel for 1 nite, had Christmas works party in bath.. lovely comfortable room & loved the decor, would have liked to have stayed longer.. unable to have breakfast as had to be at work at 7.30, which was time breakfast started... will stay again. much better than travelodges that we normally stay in.....thankyou. 
-Mrs. Sheila Jones, January, 2012
" 'Recommended!!'
A lovely traditional hotel, very friendly staff, clean and close to town centre. Great breakfast, would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again! Mrs.
-Lisa Martin, December, 2011
" 'Excellent location excellent service'
Overall our stay at Wentworth House was great, the shower didn't work in our room unfortunately but we were moved immediately to another room which turned out to be even better. The staff were friendly, efficient and always on hand to help. The guest books were helpful although it missed details like 'how to lock the door' . Breakfast was beautifully cooked and a really lovely spread. I really enjoyed staying and would definately recommend it and will be back again one day.
- Miss. Cyan Faria, October, 2011
" Very friendly and excellent room"
Our stay was wonderful, the room we had was the king size four poster and was exellent! The bed, curtains and bedding were all of high quality. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was also of a very high standard, power shower and the amenities within the room was also excellent! The continental breakfast was more than enough and the friendliness of the staff was 5*! We could not have hoped for more with our stay and we would love to return if we were ever in Bath. Thankyou very much for wonderful experience.
-Michala, February 2011
 
" Excellent Stay!"
Excellent stay, the staff was good, located 15 mins walk from the Bath World Heritage Site, we stayed in a king size four poster room which was very neat and clean and the furnishings were new, I believe the hotel has recently been refurbished. There is a hot tub in this hotel for which they charge 6 pounds, but it was good, and added spice to our romantic break. The hotel has it's own parking which is free, very tough to find in a place like Bath, even the WIFI was free, unlike most big hotels who charge for internet. Overall it was an excellent stay !!!
-Joe, January 2011
 
" Excellent Staff "
Good room , with excellent staff and service, good continental breakfast, free parking, and a brisk 15 minutes walk to the town.
-Stephen, June 2010
 
" Good hotel"
very friendly, excellent breakfast, polite and helpful staff, we would return.
-MandMJ, March 2010
 
" Comfiest bed ever!"
We were greeted by friendly staff and shown to a pleasant room with the most comfortable (and huge!) bed I've ever encountered. I felt like the Princess And The Pea without the pea - in fact it was so comfortable that we took note of the mattress make for next time we need to buy one! The rooms were not enormous, but plenty big enough for what we needed, and tea, coffee, biscuits, kettle, bottled water, hairdryer and a small TV were all provided. It was a little chilly when we first arrived, but there was a heater in our room which soon solved that problem. There was an electric shower (perfectly clean) but no bath in the en suite bathroom. Towels were provided and changed when we indicated that we needed fresh ones. Breakfast was lovely - fruit (both preserved and fresh), muffins, doughnuts, cereal, juice, tea, coffee and a cooked breakfast which came very quickly once ordered. It was a bit cramped in the dining room, but we went on Christmas market weekend so the hotel was very busy. The views from the window were lovely, and I'm sure we'd have enjoyed the pool and hot tub if the weather had been better. The hotel is a fair distance from the town centre - we didn't attempt the walk as it was very rainy whilst we were there, but buses into town are very frequent. We got a taxi back in the evening which costs £6 although the buses do run until 11ish.
-Rose, November 2009
 
Very nice room and very good food (curry).
-Herbet Brubeler, September 2009
 
“Gorgeous view in old English Style Mansion
 
Get a gorgeous view over the Bath area, 2½ min drive up hill from Bath City Centre, in an old English style B&B mansion. Upon arrival great to start with a dip in the well kept pool or hot tub while enjoying the views- after a hot day's travel. Newly redecorated bathrooms. Triple room located under kitchen is far too noisy, but any other room would be fine.
-J Zillmer, July 2009
 
Amazing prices and great hospitality!
 
Wentworth House was amazingly priced. We expected to pay much more in bath. Full English Breakfast was delicious! About a 10/15 min walk to town centre - downhill on the way there and uphill on way back so some guests may require a taxi back. The rooms were basic but we had all we needed for 2 nights away (TV, shower).
-Nicky Shoefayre, June 2009
 
Name:
E-mail address:
Testimonials/Comment:
 


Quick Link
  Special offers
 Terms & conditions


Special Offers
20% off on Sunday!! 2 Oct 2008
Weekend - £280 Weekdays - £240

Thermae Bath Spa Packages
Two or Four hour Spa Package £35 & £45 per person

Champagne Break 2 Oct 2008 Weekend - £280 Weekdays - £240 PACKAGE INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING:                                                   ...read more